Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Yiu
    hk

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    de

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Good value for money

    Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet
    Julia
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Had a perfect weekend there

    Pool area is so relaxing and beautiful
    callie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcel Lahaije
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time.

    WiFi reception was not very good.
    We arrived at 5 AM and could check in our room without additional costs. Great staff, very helpfull! Nice pool. Great location at an affordable rate. Two thumbs up.
    stephen
    nz

    Review score

    5.0
    28 April 2018
    Did not like been told that there was a 5% charge for my card payment in american dollars , this was not in my happy book as all the other places did not charge this ,plus i am not american and dont like been called a yuk
    Simon
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    14 April 2018
    Internet connection in the hotel room was pretty weak. Also breakfast time is only until 9 am - could maybe be a little longer.
    Very large rooms, everything very clean, the staff really friendly. Hotel pool was pretty nice. Also there is a shop right in front of the hotel, where one can rent e-scooters for a day for 5000 Kyat. Safe for important documents was available in the room.
    Guillermo
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    10 April 2018

    It was ok but nothing special

    Room didn’t have much character. Lack of storage space for clothes and stuff despite room being so spacious. No shower curtain. No service at pool. Not in walking distance of many restaurants. Patchy WiFi.
    Nice pool to refresh during breaks from sightseeing.
    Emil
    nl

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gleyce
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Comfortable hotel, nice pool!

    Aircon in my bedroom (206) was not strong. It was not a big problem for me because I dont like sleeping in a fridge :) but if you like your room more on the cooler side, make sure to check that as you check in!
    Bedroom was spacious and bed super comfortable. Swimming pool of good size. Breakfast was a nice buffet. Friendly and helpful staff. Location was ok for me - rented a bicycle next door and cycled around. You can walk as well or rent an e-bike.
    Maxi Dana Hofacker
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018
    Nothing. For the price absolutely reasonable.
    Friendly staff. Nice pool area, rooms and location.
    Jeanne
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica Di Pasquale
    sm

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018

    the best in bagan

    nothing
    everything was perfect
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 March 2018

    Nice hotel in Bagan

    The shower needed a curtain - the whole floor was soaking as was the sink and I had to keep putting towels down which I don't like to do. You get so dirty in Bagan you shower at least twice a day so that could definitely be improved.
    This is a little out of New Bagan central town but useful for the best sunrise in the morning at the old monastery as it's only about 10 mins by ebike. The hotel will give you an ebike in the morning. You can walk into town in about 10 mins in the other direction, old Bagan is about 15 mins by ebike. It's pretty quiet and the pool is lovely, a nice respite from the dust and heat. Breakfast is really good. The rooftop bar did good food and will accommodate requests. A pleasant stay overall.
    Mikael
    se

    Review score

    8.8
    11 March 2018
    You get what you can expect for the money in comfort. What really lifted the overall experience was the incredible nice and serviceminded staff.
    Ines
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    1 March 2018
    The rooms are very big and the bathroom too. The shower was very good with unlimited hot water and good pressure. The pool is very nice for a relaxing break from temple visiting. Breakfast was also very good. You can ask for eggs and omelettes to be made for you. And waffles!
    涵碧
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avigdor Sapir
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    losee44ify
    my

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Could not have been better!

    Staff was EXTREMELY accommodating and friendly! Room was large with mini bar and a lock cabinet. I was very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful everything was for a budget price!
Loading reviews